The Labour, Immigration and Population Ministry of Myanmar just announced that e-visas will now be available for tourists entering the country via three gateways on the Thai border.

Visitors can now use their electronic visas at the Myawaddy, Kawthoung and Tachileik border crossings to enter Myanmar. Before, the electronic visas, which were introduced in 2014, were only applicable at airports in Rangoon, Mandalay or Naypyidaw.

The rule also applies to business e-visas, according to Irawaddy.

The application process for the e-visas remain the same. Applicants are required to fill out an online visa form and print out their online confirmation.


Подпишись на канал Sabai Travel в Яндекс.Дзен